Daily Archives: November 10, 2010

The Bledsoe Family

It seems like lately I’m having more and more high school reunions.  The last post was with Erin, and this one is the Bledsoe family.  Brooke and I have known each other since 1st grade (her mom was my teacher for three years).  When I look back at ‘kid’ Brooke, I think of her with LONG blonde hair pulled back in a braided pony tail.  Brooke, did I ever tell you how jealous I was of your hair?  Hah!

Anyway, a few weeks ago I photographed the entire Bledsoe family…which isnt’ all Bledsoe anymore.  Brooke has been married for five years, and her and her husband recently built a new house.  They have lots of land, which made for some great pictures.  🙂

We started out with some ‘posed’ pictures on the front porch.

Then we moved into the field…let the fun begin.

This one was really hard for them.  Did anyone know the sun is extremely blinding?

Now some pictures of Brooke and Nathan.  🙂

I had a lot of fun with textures.

Look at that house!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized